Why I Coach

I work for a company called Beachbody.  Their mission is to put a stop to the obesity epidemic, an epidemic that not so long ago, I was apart of.  They make it simple for people to lose weight and change their lives – notice I said simple, not EASY.

Basically, they provide people with workout programs, a nutrition plan, a schedule that tells you when to workout, what to do, what to eat and when, a coach to help you get through it and support from other people who have already taken the journey or are going through it themselves.  Lots of people go to the gym everyday and try to diet and fail.  I think a large part of why these people don’t succeed is lack of direction.  Beachbody takes that excuse right out of your journey – with the tools they provide you, there’s no way you can fail.

Most importantly to me, Beachbody saved my life.  Before I started working out, I was 300 lb.  My liver was so full of fat, it became inflamed and I developed non-alcoholic steatohepatitis.  My gallbladder was working over time to produce enough bile to help break down all the fat in my system and as a result, it backed up and had to be taken out.  I spent so many days lying in bed in a fetal position in agony, in self-hatred, in shame.  Well, as soon as I got my P90X in the mail and logged into TeamBeachbody.com for the first time… everything changed.  I had a direction for how to take care of myself and turn things around.  I had support from my coach and from a wonderful team of people who were doing P90X right along with me.  I had a new home.

Using Beachbody’s programs P90X and Turbo Fire along with drinking Shakeology everyday, in 10 months, I lost 150 lb.  My asthma disappeared.  My liver cleared up.  My skin was clearer.  I had so much energy, it was like I evolved into a whole new person.  My heart was bursting at the seams – realizing after being so depressed and miserable and sick that this sort of feeling was possible… how can people not grab the opportunity to use one of Beachbody’s programs and turn things around and find that health brings happiness!?  I realized that before me, I had an awesome opportunity.  Everything that Beachbody and my coach Cheryl gave me, I could pay forward.  So I paid the $39.99 start-up fee and signed on to be a Beachbody coach.

Since doing this, some amazing things have happened.  First, it’s forced me to take even better care of myself and work even harder to improve my physical fitness.  People are looking to me now to show them the way, which means I need to walk the path myself.  We all work harder when we know people are paying attention.

Secondly, I’ve met some of the most heart-breakingly wonderful people.  Being able to work with people so that they can realize their own potential and even meet it… it’s beyond awesome.  There aren’t words for how wonderful of a feeling and how inspiring that experience is.

And the icing on the cake – I have a job where I get paid to do something I really care about, that really means something to me and I can do it on my own time.  I can sit at home and be with my son and experience the wonderful milestones he reaches and discoveries he makes.  I don’t have to miss these things by putting him in daycare and going through the motions at a job that makes me miserable.  Even though that’s not the most important piece to me, it’s still very important.  I want to be present with my son and my family.  What good am I to them if I’m miserable and exhausted?

Anyone can be a Beachbody coach, no matter what point in the journey you’re at.  Even if you’re just starting or you’re still working somewhere in the middle – all it takes is passion and the drive.  Once you start seeing results from using one of Beachbody’s programs, it’s hard not to be overcome with passion.  It’s amazing to discover in yourself what you’re capable of.   If you want to help people claim power over their lives, lose weight, tone up, become financially free and enrich their lives overall, this might just be your calling.  I never dreamed in a million years that I could be a fitness and nutrition coach, let alone a successful one.  But it turns out, this was the path I was meant to walk.

Becoming a coach is simple.  Go to this website: https://teambeachbody.com/signup/-/signup/coach/128848.  Fill in your information and you then will be connected to a page where you’ll find all sorts of special coach offers – up to 50% off some of Beachbody’s programs.

Being a Beachbody coach costs $39.95 to start up.  What this gets you is a business starter kit and the Get Started Right guide.  There are CD’s that explain how coaching works, compensation and how to set up your websites.  After the first month, you pay a monthly $14.99.  This pays for Beachbody to host three websites that you can give to people you meet so they can purchase a Beachbody program and join your team.

Here are the benefits to coaching:

  • You become more committed to your health – when you know people are watching, you work harder!
  • You have the opportunity to touch the lives of others and inspire them to realize their own potential by promoting your now healthy lifestyle!
  • You receive 25% off all Beachbody products at any time!
  • You decide your hours and can adjust them to your lifestyle!
  • You are not responsible for shipping or inventory.
  • You have unlimited income potential and build a residual income up over time… meaning YOU get paid, whether you work or not!
  • You become a business owner which has GREAT tax benefits!
  • You have the opportunity to purchase packages as up to 50% off retail during coach sign up!!!

It doesn’t matter when you sign up.  In fact, I wish I hadn’t waited so long to do it.  I wish I would have done it right when I was in the middle of Turbo Fire.  When you start seeing real changes in your health, energy level and in what you see in the mirror, it’s hard not to want to shout your enthusiasm from the rooftops!  Coaching gives you a chance to do this and get paid for it.  Even better, you get to join Team Athena’s coaching team.  We will support you and help you learn how to use the right tools so your coaching business starts booming right away.  I, along with my other awesome team of coaches, will be there with you every step of this journey so that you never doubt for a moment that you are supported and surrounded by people who care that you succeed.

Leave a comment